The Chatham Ballhawks VC in its present incorporation is a non-profit premier youth volleyball club in Chatham-Kent, Ontario since 1998.   The Ballhawks were established in 1975 by original co-founders Dale and Ingrid Lahey.

Executive for the 2021-22 year of operations: 

Board of Directors

Clancy O'Hara:                 President     
Randy Bartlett:                Director
Bev Warriner:                  Director
Mary-Theresa Hiltz:          Director
Dale Lahey                      Director

Kelly Piatkowski              Treasurer

Operations Team

President:                              Clancy O'Hara
Vice President:                        Justin Markovic
Treasurer:                               Kelly Piatkowski
Covid Committee Chair:            Alison Reid
Covid Committee Vice:             JJ Davis
Covid Committee Rep:             Kelly Piatkowski
Covid Committee Rep:             Bev Warriner


The Ballhawks have had players go on to represent provincially and nationally including
Laurin Ainsworth - Team Ontario 
Rachel Urquhart - Ontario Provincial Team
Kailey Houston - Ontario Provincial Team
Melissa Bartlett - Ontario Provincial Team & National Junior Team
Greg MacDonald - Ontario Provincial Team
Cam Bartlett - Ontario Provincial Team
Greg Houston - Ontario Provincial Team
Derek Lapp - Ontario Provincial Team